When it comes to your safety and the safety of others in your vehicle, it's always a priority to try to find a model that you feel confident driving. With Subaru's commitment to safety and innovative features, you can put your mind at ease knowing that reputable organizations have recognized Subaru's safety features. Discover which new Subaru SUVs offer EyeSight® standard on every trim level.


What is EyeSight®? EyeSight® Driver Assist Technology is a safety system that utilizes two color cameras and a network of radar sensors to detect imminent threats and potential collisions. EyeSight® acts as the nervous system of the car to alert you to possible dangers and even take automatic measures to avoid or mitigate collisions and damage when possible.

There are four safety features that come with EyeSight® that both increase your driving convenience as well as reduce the likelihood of a rear-end collision resulting in an injury by 85%. The four safety features found with EyeSight® include:

  • Lane Keep Assist and Sway Warning
  • Pre-Collision Throttle
  • Adaptive Cruise Control
  • Pre-Collision Braking

All 2018 Subaru models that were equipped with EyeSight® earned the highest possible rating for front crash prevention by the IIHS. Additionally, the IIHS found that the Pre-Collision Braking feature lowers the rate of pedestrian-related injuries by up to 35%.


So, which of new Subaru SUVs come with these features standard? The 2019 Outback, Forester, and Ascent all come with EyeSight® standard on all trims, allowing you to benefit from increased safety regardless of which trim you choose and at no extra cost to you.

For more information on the safety features available for the Ascent, Outback, and Forester, both available and standard, speak with our sales team, and they would be happy to delve deeper. Reach out today to learn more!

Categories: New Inventory